List of Cabinet Secretaries in Kenya in 2020

File photo of President Uhuru Kenyatta, his Deputy William Ruto and the Cabinet Secretaries. Henry Rotich and Mwangi Kiunjuri were sacked yesterday. [PHOTO/ COURTESY]

On January 14, 2020, President Uhuru Kenyatta made changes to the list of cabinet secretaries in Kenya, moving some to new ministries and appointing new faces while retaining others.

The changes saw Mwangi Kiunjuri and Henry Rotich fired, with Mutahi Kagwe and Betty Maina introduced to fill the void.

Here’s the full list of the cabinet secretaries:-

Dr Fred Matiang’i (Interior)

Adan Mohammed (East African Community and Northern Corridor Development)

Amina Mohammed (Sports, Culture and Heritage)

Charles Keter (Energy)

Eugene Wamalwa (Devolution)

James Macharia (Transport)

Joe Mucheru (ICT),

Najib Balala  (Tourism)

Prof George Magoha (Education)

Farida Karoney (Lands)

Keriako Tobiko (Environment)

John Munyes (Petroleum and Mining)

Margaret Kobia (Public Service)

Simon Chelugui (Labour)

Ukur Yatani (Treasury and Finance)

Rachel Omamo (Foreign Affairs)

Sicily Kariuki (Water & Irrigation)

Peter Munya (Agriculture)

Monica Juma (Defense)

Mutahi Kagwe (Health)

Betty Maina (Industrialisation)

For all the latest technology and business news from Kenya and the world, follow us on Twitter and like us on Facebook.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

%d bloggers like this: