Full List Of Those Exempted From The Curfew Set For March 27


Today, President Uhuru Kenyatta has announced a curfew starting 7 pm to 5 am effective Friday, March 27.

The curfew will exempt few Kenyans such Health professionals and Kenya power officers.

Below is the full list of those exempted from the curfew:-

  1. Medical Professionals and Health Workers
  2. National Security, Administration and Co-ordination Officers
  3. Public Health and Sanitation officers in the County Governments
  4. Licensed Pharmacies and Drug Stores
  5. Licensed Broadcaster and Media Houses
  6. Kenya Power & Lightening Company Limited
  7. Food Dealers, Distributors, Wholesalers & Transporters of Farm Produce
  8. Licensed Supermarkets, Mini-Markets and Hypermarkets
  9. Licensed Distributors and Retailers of Petroleum and Oil Products and Lubricants.
  10. Licensed Telecommunication Operators and Service Providers
  11. Licensed Financial Institutions and Payment Financial Services
  12. Fire Brigade and other Emergency Response Services
  13. Licensed security firms

For all the latest technology and business news from Kenya and the world, follow us on Twitter and like us on Facebook.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

%d bloggers like this: