Full List Of The 2022 Kalasha Award Winners

Kalasha Awards
[Photo/ Courtesy]

The Kenya Film Commission (KFC) has announced the winners of the 12th edition of the Kalasha International Film and TV awards during a colorful gala event hosted at the Safari Park Hotel.

Below is the full list:-

1. Life Time achievement Award – Raymond Ofula 

2. Best Supporting Actor in a Film – Ian Nyakundi- Kasisi 

3. Best Supporting Actress in a Film – Annstella Karimi- Eva

4. Best Editor – Abbas Omar in Kiswahili Kitukuzwe

5. Best Lighting Technician – Jerry Kavita in Baba Twins

6. Best Special Effects – Khadija Abdulqadir in the message

7. Best Director of Photography – Stanley Njogu in Gacal

8. Best Original Score – Kester Wakahenya in It rained again 

9. Best Sound Designer – Abdalla Mohammed in Kiswahili Kitukuzwe 

10. Best make Up and Hair stylist – Melissa “Pambo by Mel” Lesila in Click Click Bang 

11.Best Costume Designer – Fatou in Ayaanle 

12. Best Short Film – Christmas Love by Peter Kawa

13. Best Documentary Feature – Story Yangu by Eugene Mbugua 

14.Best Documentary Short – Kiswahili Kitukuzwe by Omar Kibulanga 

15. Best Feature Film – Click Click Bang by Philip Karanja

16.Best Original Screenplay – Ahmed Farah in Ayaanle

17. Best Production Designer – Isaac Njue in Ayaanle

18.Best Director – Ahmed Farah in Ayaanle

19. Best Regional Film – Gacal by Omar Hamza Hassan

20. Best Lead Actress in a Film – Nyokabi Macharia- Wendo (Chaguo)

21. Best Lead Actor in a Film – Basil Mungai- Kev (Click Click Bang)

22. Kituo Halisi – NTV  

23. Best TV Advertisement – Nice and Lovely TVC by Amit Ramrakha

24. Best TV Comedy – Varshita by Lucy Mwangi 

25. Best performance in A TV Comedy – Anthony Ngachira (TY) in Too Much Information with TY 

26. Best TV Drama – Kina by Appie Matere 

27. Best Supporting Actress in a TV Drama Foi Wambui- Arielle Mufasa (Salem)

28. Best Supporting Actor in a TV Drama- Moses Kiema- Leftie (Kina)

29. Best TV Show – This Love by Eugene Mbugua

30.Best lead Actress in a TV Drama – Sanaipei Tande- Nana Tandala (Kina)

31.Best Lead Actor in a TV Drama – Joe Kinyua- Njoro (Njoro wa Uba)

32. Best International Award – Still Okay to Date (Tanzania) 33.Best Animation – Rev by Ibrahim Faruk Ali 

34. Best Kids Production – Preschool Kids Learning by Anne Kimani 

35. Best Student Film – Cheza by Nassanga Ann

36. Best Student Documentary – The Scourge (Chira) by Clinton Oguma 

37. Best Gaming – Adventures of Mchupa by Gathukia  Mwangi 

38. Best Viewers Choice Feature Film – Click Click bang by Philip Karanja

39. Best Viewers Choice TV Drama – Njoro wa Uba by Lucy Mwangi

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

%d bloggers like this: