Joy Brenda Takes Over As Kenya Power Board Chair

Kenya Power Board Chair Joy Brenda
Kenya Power Board Chair Joy Brenda. [Photo/ Courtesy]

The Board of Directors of The Kenya Power and Lighting Company PLC has appointed  Joy Brenda Masinde as the Chairperson.  

She holds a Bachelor of Laws degree from the University of Nairobi and is currently undertaking a Masters of Arts in Leadership from the International Leadership University.  

Ms Masinde is an advocate of the High Court of Kenya of 20 years standing and is a member of the Law Society of Kenya (LSK).

Previously, she served as a Council Member of the LSK, Nairobi Branch.  

She is the Executive Director of the East Africa Centre for Law and Justice (EACLJ),  a position she has held for the last 12 years. Ms Masinde has over 20 years’ of experience in civil society and previously served the country as a magistrate.  

Ms. Masinde was elected to the Board alongside six other Directors during the  Company’s Annual General Meeting that was held on Friday, 16th December  2022.

Other Directors elected to the Board are: The Cabinet Secretary for  National Treasury and Economic Planning; the Principal Secretary, Ministry of  Energy and Petroleum, State Department for Energy; Dr. Duncan Ojwang; Eng.  Albert Mugo; Logan Christi and Veska Kangogo. 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

%d bloggers like this: